When Darkness Calls – Mark Griffin | buch7 – Der soziale Buchhandel
Bitte warten ...
icon suche icon merkliste icon warenkorb
Blick ins Buch
Autor: Mark Griffin
Autor: Mark Griffin

When Darkness Calls

A dark and twisty serial killer thriller

'A thrilling new talent' Peter James

'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted' Daily Mail

'Utterly compelling' Lesley Kara

'Wow . . . As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!' Amy Lloyd

The first gripping thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Mark Billingham, Stuart MacBride and TV crime series Luther.

The killing starts when the lights go out . . .

Holly Wakefield works for the NHS as a criminal psychologist specialising in serial killers. She has particular reason to be good at her job - but she keeps that to herself.

When DI Bishop from the Met Police approaches Holly to investigate a recent killing, Holly is horrified by the dismembered bodies and the way they have been theatrically positioned. More shocking still is when the pathologist reveals this is not the first time she has seen these mutilations. It means a serial killer is out there, and they're going to kill again - soon.

Holly is used to chasing serial killers. But this killer has something in common with Holly that she's kept hidden for as long as she can remember. And for the first time since she was a child, Holly is forced to face the darkness of her past . . .

***THE NEXT HOLLY WAKEFIELD THRILLER, WHEN ANGELS SLEEP, IS OUT NOW***

What readers are saying about When Darkness Calls:

'Gripping, shocking, nail biting!' Reader review, 5 stars

'A must read book!' Reader review, 5 stars

'Outstanding!' Reader review, 5 stars

'A moving, intense rollercoaster!' Reader review, 5 stars

'You have to read this book!' Reader review, 5 stars

'Dark, twisty and disturbing' Reader review, 5 stars

'Brilliant . . . you won't want to put it down' Reader review, 5 stars

'Compulsive' Reader review, 5 stars

'One of the very best books I've read' Reader review, 5 stars

'I was glued to this cover to cover' Reader review, 5 stars

'Captivating, thrilling and brilliant' Reader review, 5 stars

'I lost count of how many times I held my breath - fantastic twists and turns' Reader review, 5 stars

'A fast-paced, page-turning thriller' Reader review, 5 stars

'So gripping, so cleverly written' Reader review, 5 stars

'An amazing storyline that kept me hooked' Reader review, 5 stars

E-Book 11/2018
ePub mit Adobe DRM Kopierschutz
  • eReader
  • kindle
  • Computer
  • Smartphone

Adobe Account notwendig | ACSM-Datei bei Download | Schriftgröße ist veränderbar/einstellbar


Dieses E-Book nutzt digitales Rechte-Management (DRM), so dass Sie es nur mit spezieller E-Book-Lese-Software (z.B. dem kostenlosen Adobe Digital Editions Reader, der BlueFire-Reader-App (iOS) oder der Aldiko-Reader-App (Android)) lesen können. Dafür benötigen Sie eine kostenlose Adobe ID (auf https://accounts.adobe.com/ erhältlich). Sie erhalten als Download eine ACSM-Datei, die Sie im passenden Reader öffnen können. Leider nicht unter Linux lauffähig.


Sofort lieferbar (Download)

Die angegebene Lieferzeit bezieht sich auf sofortige Zahlung (z.B. Zahlung per Lastschrift, PayPal oder Sofortüberweisung).
Sonderfälle, die zu längeren Lieferzeiten führen können (Bsp: Bemerkung für Kundenservice oder Zahlung per Vorkasse) haben wir hier für Sie detailliert beschrieben.

Spenden icon Dank Ihres Kaufes spendet buch7 ca. 0,14 € bis 0,26 €.

Die hier angegebene Schätzung beruht auf dem durchschnittlichen Fördervolumen der letzten Monate und Jahre. Über die Vergabe und den Umfang der finanziellen Unterstützung entscheidet das Gremium von buch7.de.

Die genaue Höhe hängt von der aktuellen Geschäftsentwicklung ab. Natürlich wollen wir so viele Projekte wie möglich unterstützen.

Den tatsächlichen Umfang der Förderungen sowie die Empfänger sehen Sie auf unserer Startseite rechts oben, mehr Details finden Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen zu unserer Kostenstruktur finden Sie hier.

Autoreninformationen

Mark Griffin

Produktdetails

EAN / 13-stellige ISBN 978-0349420721
10-stellige ISBN 0349420726
Verlag Little, Brown Book Group
Imprint The Holly Wakefield Thrillers
Sprache Englisch
Editionsform Non Books / PBS
Einbandart E-Book
Typ des digitalen Artikels ePub mit Adobe DRM
Copyright Digital Rights Management Adobe
Erscheinungsdatum 1. November 2018
Seitenzahl 400
Beilage EPUB
Warengruppe des Lieferanten Belletristik - Kriminalromane
Mehrwertsteuer 5% (im angegebenen Preis enthalten)
Bestseller aus dieser Kategorie

Belletristik - Kriminalromane

Andere Leute, die diesen Artikel angesehen haben, sahen auch an:

Noch nicht das passende gefunden?
Verschenken Sie einfach einen Gutschein.

Auch hier werden natürlich 75% des Gewinns gespendet.

Gutschein kaufen

Was unsere Kunden sagen:

Impressum Datenschutz Hilfe / FAQ