This Has Been Absolutely Lovely – Jessica Dettmann | buch7 – Der soziale Buchhandel
Bitte warten ...
icon suche icon merkliste icon warenkorb
Blick ins Buch

This Has Been Absolutely Lovely

Family is forever, and there's nothing you can do about it.

The charming, hilarious and all-too-relatable new novel from the author of How to be Second Best

'Dettmann nails the funny, sad and bizarre nuances of family life in this gripping novel that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and Marian Keyes' Sally Hepworth

Molly's a millennial home organiser about to have her first baby. Obviously her mum, Annie, will help with the childcare. Everyone else's parents are doing it.

But Annie's dreams of music stardom have been on hold for thirty-five years, paused by childbirth then buried under her responsibilities as a mother, wage earner, wife, and only child of ailing parents. Finally, she can taste freedom.

As Molly and her siblings gather in the close quarters of the family home over one fraught summer, shocking revelations come to light. Everyone is forced to confront the question of what it means to be a family.

This Has Been Absolutely Lovely is a story about growing up and giving in, of parents and children, of hope and failure, of bravery and defied expectation, and whether it is ever too late to try again.

'A pure joy to read from the first page to the last - lots of heart and emotion, but with a perfect amount of humour. My only complaint is that I didn't write it myself!' Rachael Johns, bestelling author

'Hilarious, poignant, and a genuine page-turner. Dettmann's tone is addictively dry and often laugh-out-loud funny, but the family drama that unfolds is a proper yarn, with lovely dramatic twists and gorgeous revelations and resolutions.' Tim Minchin

'Witty, warm, sharp and sincere. An absolutely lovely read.' Book'd Out

Praise for Jessica Dettmann:

'A totally engaging and disarmingly charming writer' Kathy Lette

'A natural knack for humour' Better Reading

'Ultimate summer read' Herald Sun

'Heartwarming yet biting' Sunday Telegraph

'Sharp and crisp and funny. I was dazzled.' Mia Freedman

E-Book 01/2021
Ebook-epubePub mit Adobe DRM Ebook-drmKopierschutz
  • Ebook-funktion-ereadereReader
  • Ebook-funktion-kindlekindle
  • Ebook-funktion-computerComputer
  • Ebook-funktion-smartphoneSmartphone

Ebook-funktion-accountAdobe Account notwendig | Ebook-funktion-acsmACSM-Datei bei Download | Ebook-funktion-schriftSchriftgröße ist veränderbar/einstellbar


Dieses E-Book nutzt digitales Rechte-Management (DRM), so dass Sie es nur mit spezieller E-Book-Lese-Software (z.B. dem kostenlosen Adobe Digital Editions Reader, der BlueFire-Reader-App (iOS) oder der Aldiko-Reader-App (Android)) lesen können. Dafür benötigen Sie eine kostenlose Adobe ID (auf https://accounts.adobe.com/ erhältlich). Sie erhalten als Download eine ACSM-Datei, die Sie im passenden Reader öffnen können. Leider nicht unter Linux lauffähig.


Lieferbarkeit unbestimmt
Benachrichtigung

Autoreninformationen

Jessica Dettmann is a Sydney-based writer and performer. Her blog, Life With Gusto, turns a sharp but affectionate eye on modern parenthood. She has performed her work several times at Giant Dwarf's Story Club, and has appeared on their podcast.

After a decade working as an editor for Random House Australia and HarperCollins publishers she made the transition to writing after two small children rendered her housebound.She once appeared as the City of Sydney Christmas Angel and sat on top of the Town Hall in a frock that reached the street.

Produktdetails

EAN / 13-stellige ISBN 978-1460710012
10-stellige ISBN 1460710010
Verlag HarperCollins
Imprint HarperCollins
Sprache Englisch
Editionsform Non Books / PBS
Einbandart E-Book
Typ des digitalen Artikels ePub mit Adobe DRM
Copyright Digital Rights Management Adobe
Erscheinungsdatum 1. Januar 2021
Seitenzahl 384
Warengruppe des Lieferanten Belletristik - Erzählende Literatur
Bestseller aus dieser Kategorie

Belletristik - Erzählende Literatur

Andere Leute, die diesen Artikel angesehen haben, sahen auch an:

Noch nicht das passende gefunden?
Verschenken Sie einfach einen Gutschein.

Auch hier werden natürlich 75% des Gewinns gespendet.

Gutschein kaufen

Was unsere Kunden sagen:

Impressum Datenschutz Hilfe / FAQ