The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy, Gentleman – Laurence Sterne | buch7 – Der soziale Buchhandel
Bitte warten ...
icon suche icon merkliste icon warenkorb
Blick ins Buch
Autor/in: Laurence Sterne
Autor/in: Laurence Sterne

The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy, Gentleman

1x

Given the wrong name at baptism and accidentally circumcised by a sash window at age five - Tristram Shandy had a difficult start to life.
His luck never changed - but the hero of Laurence Sterne's great comic novel battled on against "this scurvy and disastrous world of ours".
He is joined by the likes of Uncle Toby, Corporal Trim, Parson Yorick, Dr Slop and the Widow Wadman as he faces misfortune head-on, with a sardonic smile.
The book, an "autobiography", was originally published in nine volumes over eight years.
It sees Shandy getting into scrapes, while launching into stream-of-consciousness tirades about subjects including sexual practices, insults, the human nose, siege warfare and obstetrics.
This hilarious and heart-warming book is perfect for fans of Charles Dickens and Jonathan Swift.
In 2006, the book was adapted into the movie 'A Cock and Bull Story', starring Steve Coogan, Rob Brydon and Keeley Hawes.

Laurence Sterne (1713-1768) was an Anglo-Irish novelist and Anglican cleric who also dabbled in local politics.
After becoming a vicar, he published his ecclesiastical satire 'A Political Romance', which infuriated Church leaders and was burnt.
He then published successive volumes of his classic comic novel 'The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy, Gentleman'.
He travelled to France to relieve tuberculosis and wrote 'A Sentimental Journey Through France and Italy' shortly before his death.

E-Book 04/2022
ePub kein Kopierschutz
  • eReader
  • kindle
  • Computer
  • Smartphone

kein Adobe Account notwendig | Schriftgröße ist veränderbar/einstellbar


Sie erhalten nach dem Kauf das Buch als ePub, die Sie in jedem E-Book-Reader bzw. in jeder Reader-Software (z.B. dem kostenlosen Calibre) anzeigen können. Bei ePubs kann die Schriftart und Anzeige z.B. an Ihren Reader angepasst werden. Wir empfehlen dieses Format, da es ohne DRM (digitales Rechte-Management) auskommt.


Sofort lieferbar (Download)
Die angegebene Lieferzeit bezieht sich auf sofortige Zahlung (z.B. Zahlung per Lastschrift, PayPal oder Sofortüberweisung).
Sonderfälle, die zu längeren Lieferzeiten führen können (Bsp: Bemerkung für Kundenservice oder Zahlung per Vorkasse) haben wir hier für Sie detailliert beschrieben.
Spenden icon Dank Ihres Kaufes spendet buch7 ca. 0,07 € bis 0,13 €.

Die hier angegebene Schätzung beruht auf dem durchschnittlichen Fördervolumen der letzten Monate und Jahre. Über die Vergabe und den Umfang der finanziellen Unterstützung entscheidet das Gremium von buch7.de.

Die genaue Höhe hängt von der aktuellen Geschäftsentwicklung ab. Natürlich wollen wir so viele Projekte wie möglich unterstützen.

Den tatsächlichen Umfang der Förderungen sowie die Empfänger sehen Sie auf unserer Startseite rechts oben, mehr Details finden Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen zu unserer Kostenstruktur finden Sie hier.

1x

Autoreninformationen

Laurence Sterne (1713-1768) was an Anglo-Irish novelist and Anglican cleric who also dabbled in local politics.After becoming a vicar, he published his ecclesiastical satire 'A Political Romance', which infuriated Church leaders and was burnt.He then published successive volumes of his classic comic novel 'The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy, Gentleman'.He travelled to France to relieve tuberculosis and wrote 'A Sentimental Journey Through France and Italy' shortly before his death.

Produktdetails

EAN / 13-stellige ISBN 978-8728188453
10-stellige ISBN 8728188454
Verlag SAGA Egmont
Sprache Englisch
Editionsform Non Books / PBS
Einbandart E-Book
Typ des digitalen Artikels ePub
Copyright ePub Watermark
Erscheinungsdatum 18. April 2022
Warengruppe des Lieferanten Belletristik - Erzählende Literatur
Mehrwertsteuer 7% (im angegebenen Preis enthalten)
Bestseller aus dieser Kategorie

Belletristik - Erzählende Literatur

Noch nicht das Passende gefunden?
Verschenken Sie einfach einen Gutschein.

Auch hier werden natürlich 75% des Gewinns gespendet.

Gutschein kaufen

Was unsere Kund/innen sagen:

Impressum Datenschutz Hilfe / FAQ