The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves 1: Egypt's Fire – Tom Phillips | buch7 – Der soziale Buchhandel
Bitte warten ...
icon suche icon merkliste icon warenkorb
Blick ins Buch
Autor/in: Tom Phillips
Autor/in: Tom Phillips

The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves 1: Egypt's Fire

"The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves is a great ride, but you don't have to take my word for it."  -LeVar Burton

Follow the world's greatest detective you've never heard of in this madcap middle grade mystery for fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Enola Holmes.

After twelve-year-old John Boarhog's mom dies, the last thing he wants is to be schlepped off to the Jersey Home for Boys, where kids are forced to make skinny jeans for hipsters and are fed nothing but kale. Instead, he makes himself a snug home in the ceiling of the New York Museum of Natural History, where he reads anything he get his hands on and explores the artifacts afterhours.

But when a rare Egyptian ruby-the highlight of the museum's new exhibit-goes missing, John is accused of the crime. That is until the unpredictable Inspector Toadius McGee sweeps in to wrestle control of the case, certain that the true culprit is a notorious criminal he's been tracking for years.

John quickly becomes the Watson to Toadius's Holmes as they race from Broadway to back alleys to a speak-easy that only serves root beer. And along the way, John uncovers secrets about his own past, including that he's a lot more involved in this web of endearing ne'er-do-wells than he ever could have imagined.

A love letter to classic middle grade, Egypt's Fire introduces a remarkable new duo that will steal your heart as surely as it leaves you begging for their next grand adventure.

A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

E-Book 06/2022
Ebook epubePub mit Adobe DRM Ebook drmKopierschutz
  • Ebook funktion ereadereReader
  • Ebook funktion kindlekindle
  • Ebook funktion computerComputer
  • Ebook funktion smartphoneSmartphone

Ebook funktion accountAdobe Account notwendig | Ebook funktion acsmACSM-Datei bei Download | Ebook funktion schriftSchriftgröße ist veränderbar/einstellbar


Dieses E-Book nutzt digitales Rechte-Management (DRM), so dass Sie es nur mit spezieller E-Book-Lese-Software (z.B. dem kostenlosen Adobe Digital Editions Reader, der BlueFire-Reader-App (iOS) oder der Aldiko-Reader-App (Android)) lesen können. Dafür benötigen Sie eine kostenlose Adobe ID (auf https://accounts.adobe.com/ erhältlich). Sie erhalten als Download eine ACSM-Datei, die Sie im passenden Reader öffnen können. Leider nicht unter Linux lauffähig.


In absehbarer Zeit verfügbar, Darf erst ab 7. Juni 2022 verkauft werden
Spenden icon Dank Ihres Kaufes spendet buch7 ca. 0,68 € bis 1,27 €.

Die hier angegebene Schätzung beruht auf dem durchschnittlichen Fördervolumen der letzten Monate und Jahre. Über die Vergabe und den Umfang der finanziellen Unterstützung entscheidet das Gremium von buch7.de.

Die genaue Höhe hängt von der aktuellen Geschäftsentwicklung ab. Natürlich wollen wir so viele Projekte wie möglich unterstützen.

Den tatsächlichen Umfang der Förderungen sowie die Empfänger sehen Sie auf unserer Startseite rechts oben, mehr Details finden Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen zu unserer Kostenstruktur finden Sie hier.

Benachrichtigung

Autoreninformationen

Despite a lifelong struggle with dyslexia, Tom Phillips grew up with a passion for storytelling. He writes books that kids can enjoy on their own, but also read aloud and share. He's had a long career as an editor and artist for clients such as LeVar Burton Kids, HBO, Disney, and ABC, and is currently writing a screenplay for a major studio. An armchair Sherlockian, Tom lives in Los Angeles with his lovely wife and his dog, Dr. Watson.

Produktdetails

EAN / 13-stellige ISBN 978-1645951070
10-stellige ISBN 1645951073
Verlag Holiday House
Imprint The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves
Sprache Englisch
Editionsform Non Books / PBS
Einbandart E-Book
Typ des digitalen Artikels ePub mit Adobe DRM
Copyright Digital Rights Management Adobe
Erscheinungsdatum 7. Juni 2022
Darf verkauft werden ab 7. Juni 2022
Seitenzahl 256
Warengruppe des Lieferanten Kinder- und Jugendbücher - Romane, Erzählungen
Altersempfehlung 8 bis 12
Mehrwertsteuer 7% (im angegebenen Preis enthalten)
Bestseller aus dieser Kategorie

Kinder- und Jugendbücher - Romane, Erzählungen

Noch nicht das passende gefunden?
Verschenken Sie einfach einen Gutschein.

Auch hier werden natürlich 75% des Gewinns gespendet.

Gutschein kaufen

Was unsere Kund/innen sagen:

Impressum Datenschutz Hilfe / FAQ