The City of Brass – S. A. Chakraborty | buch7 – Der soziale Buchhandel
Bitte warten ...
icon suche icon merkliste icon warenkorb
Blick ins Buch

The City of Brass

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal | Vulture | The Verge | SYFYWire

Step into The City of Brass, the spellbinding debut from S. A. Chakraborty perfect for fans of The Golem and the Jinni, The Grace of Kings, and Uprooted, in which the future of a magical Middle Eastern kingdom rests in the hands of a clever and defiant young con artist with miraculous healing gifts.

Featuring a stepback and bonus content including a new short story and an excerpt from The Kingdom of Copper.

Nahri has never believed in magic. Certainly, she has power; on the streets of eighteenth-century Cairo, she's a con woman of unsurpassed talent. But she knows better than anyone that the trades she uses to get by—palm readings, zars, and a mysterious gift for healing—are all tricks, both the means to the delightful end of swindling Ottoman nobles and a reliable way to survive.

But when Nahri accidentally summons Dara, an equally sly, darkly mysterious djinn warrior, to her side during one of her cons, she's forced to reconsider her beliefs. For Dara tells Nahri an extraordinary tale: across hot, windswept sands teeming with creatures of fire and rivers where the mythical marid sleep, past ruins of once-magnificent human metropolises and mountains where the circling birds of prey are more than what they seem, lies Daevabad, the legendary city of brass—a city to which Nahri is irrevocably bound.

In Daevabad, within gilded brass walls laced with enchantments and behind the six gates of the six djinn tribes, old resentments run deep. And when Nahri decides to enter this world, her arrival threatens to ignite a war that has been simmering for centuries.

Spurning Dara's warning of the treachery surrounding her, she embarks on a hesitant friendship with Alizayd, an idealistic prince who dreams of revolutionizing his father's corrupt regime. All too soon, Nahri learns that true power is fierce and brutal. That magic cannot shield her from the dangerous web of court politics. That even the cleverest of schemes can have deadly consequences.

After all, there is a reason they say to be careful what you wish for . . .

Taschenbuch 11/2017
kostenloser Standardversand in DE auf Lager

Die angegebenen Lieferzeiten beziehen sich auf den Paketversand und sofortige Zahlung (z.B. Zahlung per Lastschrift, PayPal oder Sofortüberweisung).
Der kostenlose Standardversand (2-5 Werktage) benötigt in der Regel länger als der kostenpflichtige Paketversand (1-2 Werktage). Sonderfälle, die zu längeren Lieferzeiten führen können (Bsp: Bemerkung für Kundenservice, Zahlung per Vorkasse oder Sendung ins Ausland) haben wir hier für Sie detailliert beschrieben.

Lieferung bis Mi, 03.Mär. (ca. ¾), oder Do , 04.Mär. (ca. ¼): bestellen Sie in den nächsten 13 Stunden, 34 Minuten mit Paketversand.

Die angegebenen Lieferzeiten beziehen sich auf den Paketversand und sofortige Zahlung (z.B. Zahlung per Lastschrift, PayPal oder Sofortüberweisung).
Der kostenlose Standardversand (2-5 Werktage) benötigt in der Regel länger als der kostenpflichtige Paketversand (1-2 Werktage). Sonderfälle, die zu längeren Lieferzeiten führen können (Bsp: Bemerkung für Kundenservice, Zahlung per Vorkasse oder Sendung ins Ausland) haben wir hier für Sie detailliert beschrieben.

Spenden icon Dank Ihres Kaufes spendet buch7 ca. 0,54 € bis 1,01 €.

Die hier angegebene Schätzung beruht auf dem durchschnittlichen Fördervolumen der letzten Monate und Jahre. Über die Vergabe und den Umfang der finanziellen Unterstützung entscheidet das Gremium von buch7.de.

Die genaue Höhe hängt von der aktuellen Geschäftsentwicklung ab. Natürlich wollen wir so viele Projekte wie möglich unterstützen.

Den tatsächlichen Umfang der Förderungen sowie die Empfänger sehen Sie auf unserer Startseite rechts oben, mehr Details finden Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen zu unserer Kostenstruktur finden Sie hier.

Autoreninformationen

S. A. CHAKRABORTY is a speculative fiction writer from New York City. Her debut, The City of Brass, was the first book in the Daevabad trilogy. You can find her online at www.sachakraborty.com or on Twitter @SAChakrabooks.

Produktdetails

EAN / 13-stellige ISBN 978-0062690951
10-stellige ISBN 0062690957
Verlag Harper Collins Publ. USA
Sprache Englisch
Editionsform Hardcover / Softcover / Karten
Einbandart Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsdatum 14. November 2017
Seitenzahl 532
Format (L×B×H) 22,8cm × 14,9cm × 3,2cm
Gewicht 567g
Warengruppe des Lieferanten Belletristik - Science Fiction, Fantasy
Mehrwertsteuer 7% (im angegebenen Preis enthalten)
Bestseller aus dieser Kategorie

Belletristik - Science Fiction, Fantasy

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch:

Andere Leute, die diesen Artikel angesehen haben, sahen auch an:

Noch nicht das passende gefunden?
Verschenken Sie einfach einen Gutschein.

Auch hier werden natürlich 75% des Gewinns gespendet.

Gutschein kaufen

Was unsere Kunden sagen:

Impressum Datenschutz Hilfe / FAQ