The Authenticity Project – Clare Pooley | buch7 – Der soziale Buchhandel
Bitte warten ...
icon suche icon merkliste icon warenkorb
Blick ins Buch
Autor: Clare Pooley
Autor: Clare Pooley

The Authenticity Project

The Radio 2 Book Club pick, perfect for fans of The Flatshare

'This is the feel-good story, full of hope, that we all need to read right now.' Woman & Home, Book of the Month

'A joyous, funny read that leaves you all warm inside' Beth Morrey, author of Saving Missy

Six strangers with one universal thing in common: their lives aren't always what they make them out to be.

What would happen if they told the truth instead?

Julian Jessop is tired of hiding the deep loneliness he feels. So he begins The Authenticity Project - a small green notebook containing the truth about his life.

Leaving the notebook on a table in his friendly neighbourhood café, Julian never expects Monica, the owner, to track him down after finding it. Or that she'll be inspired to write down her own story.

Little do they realize that such small acts of honesty hold the power to impact all those who discover the notebook and change their lives completely.

A story about connection, community, and the kindness of strangers.

Praise for The Authenticity Project:

'If you're a fan of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, read this!' Fabulous

'Beautifully written, thought provoking and uplifting' Mike Gayle

'One of the best books I've read in a long time. Original, engaging and unforgettable.' Sunday Times bestselling author, Sarah Morgan

'Full of life's truths, funny, poignant and ultimately uplifting. I thoroughly enjoyed it.' Fanny Blake

Taschenbuch 04/2020
kostenloser Standardversand in DE 22 Stück auf Lager
Lieferung bis Mi, 14.Apr. (ca. ¾), oder Do , 15.Apr. (ca. ¼): bestellen Sie in den nächsten 11 Stunden, 13 Minuten mit Paketversand.

Die angegebenen Lieferzeiten beziehen sich auf den Paketversand und sofortige Zahlung (z.B. Zahlung per Lastschrift, PayPal oder Sofortüberweisung).
Der kostenlose Standardversand (2-5 Werktage) benötigt in der Regel länger als der kostenpflichtige Paketversand (1-2 Werktage). Sonderfälle, die zu längeren Lieferzeiten führen können (Bsp: Bemerkung für Kundenservice, Zahlung per Vorkasse oder Sendung ins Ausland) haben wir hier für Sie detailliert beschrieben.

Spenden icon Dank Ihres Kaufes spendet buch7 ca. 0,58 € bis 1,07 €.

Die hier angegebene Schätzung beruht auf dem durchschnittlichen Fördervolumen der letzten Monate und Jahre. Über die Vergabe und den Umfang der finanziellen Unterstützung entscheidet das Gremium von buch7.de.

Die genaue Höhe hängt von der aktuellen Geschäftsentwicklung ab. Natürlich wollen wir so viele Projekte wie möglich unterstützen.

Den tatsächlichen Umfang der Förderungen sowie die Empfänger sehen Sie auf unserer Startseite rechts oben, mehr Details finden Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen zu unserer Kostenstruktur finden Sie hier.

Benachrichtigung

Autoreninformationen

Clare Pooley graduated from Cambridge and spent twenty years in the heady world of advertising, where the line between authenticity and fiction is constantly blurred, before becoming a full-time mum. She is the author of the popular blog, Mummy was a Secret Drinker, and her memoir The Sober Diaries was published in 2017 to critical acclaim. Her blog has had over two million hits and her TEDx talk, Making Sober Less Shameful, has had over 110,000 views.

Clare's debut novel The Authenticity Project is inspired by her decision to expose the rather grubby truth about her seemingly perfect life. She writes from her kitchen table in Fulham, London where she lives with her long-suffering husband, three children, and two dogs.

Produktdetails

EAN / 13-stellige ISBN 978-1787631786
10-stellige ISBN 1787631788
Verlag Transworld Publ. Ltd UK
Imprint Bantam Press
Sprache Englisch
Editionsform Hardcover / Softcover / Karten
Einbandart Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsdatum 2. April 2020
Seitenzahl 416
Format (L×B×H) 23,3cm × 15,1cm × 3,5cm
Gewicht 502g
Warengruppe des Lieferanten Belletristik - Erzählende Literatur
Mehrwertsteuer 7% (im angegebenen Preis enthalten)
Bestseller aus dieser Kategorie

Belletristik - Erzählende Literatur

Noch nicht das passende gefunden?
Verschenken Sie einfach einen Gutschein.

Auch hier werden natürlich 75% des Gewinns gespendet.

Gutschein kaufen

Was unsere Kunden sagen:

Impressum Datenschutz Hilfe / FAQ