Last Sword Maker – Brian Nelson | buch7 – Der soziale Buchhandel
Bitte warten ...
icon suche icon merkliste icon warenkorb
Blick ins Buch
Autor/in: Brian Nelson
Autor/in: Brian Nelson

Last Sword Maker

In the high mountains of Tibet, rumors are spreading. People whisper of an outbreak, of thousands of dead, of bodies pushed into mass graves. It is some strange new disease ... a disease, they say, that can kill in minutes.The Chinese government says the rumors aren't true, but no one is allowed in or out of Tibet.At the Pentagon, Admiral James Curtiss is called to an emergency meeting. Satellite images prove that a massive genocide is underway, and an American spy has made a startling discovery. This is no disease. It's a weapons test. Chinese scientists have developed a way to kill based on a person's genetic traits. But that is only the tip of the iceberg. The success of their new weapon proves that the Chinese are nearing &quote;Replication&quote;-a revolutionary breakthrough that will tip the global balance of power and change the way wars are waged.Now the US must scramble to catch up before it is too late. Admiral Curtiss gathers the nation's top scientists, including a promising young graduate student named Eric Hill who just might hold the missing piece to the replication puzzle. Soon Hill and his colleague Jane Hunter are caught up in a deadly game of sabotage as the two nations strive to be the first to reach the coveted goal. But in their headlong race, they create something unexpected ... something the world has never seen and something more powerful than they had ever imagined. The Last Sword Maker is an exciting globe-trotting thriller with unforgettable characters that depicts a haunting vision of the future of warfare.&quote;A gripping, frighteningly plausible techno-thriller...Nelson's intriguing scientific predictions and distinctive near-future setting make this sure to please speculative fiction readers as well as thriller fans.&quote;-Publishers Weekly&quote;An all-too-plausible examination of how emerging technologies could be weaponized to horrible ends. I don't recommend reading this one right before bedtime-unless you are prepared to stay up very, very late to finish it.&quote;-Lisa Brackmann, New York Times bestselling author&quote;A head-spinning sci-fi-infused military thriller, with China and the United States putting everything they have into developing the perfect weapon, no matter the cost. &quote;-Francisco Toro, columnist, Washington Post&quote;The danger is unique, and the treachery vast, in this rapid-paced adventure that delivers in equal doses of amazing, yet possible. An intriguing tale that will leave you thinking. &quote;-Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author&quote;A compelling thriller...Nelson's riveting narrative captures the drama of great power competition...This is a terrific debut.&quote;-Patrick Duddy, Duke University, former US Ambassador to Venezuela&quote;An amazing read. The Last Sword Maker has everything&quote;-Moises Naim, New York Times bestselling author&quote;A terrifying vision of future warfare in the vein of Tom Clancy's and Michael Crichton's novels...A powerhouse near-future thriller with explosive action and exciting science.&quote;-Foreword Reviews

E-Book 10/2018
Ebook epubePub mit Adobe DRM Ebook drmKopierschutz
  • Ebook funktion ereadereReader
  • Ebook funktion kindlekindle
  • Ebook funktion computerComputer
  • Ebook funktion smartphoneSmartphone

Ebook funktion accountAdobe Account notwendig | Ebook funktion acsmACSM-Datei bei Download | Ebook funktion schriftSchriftgröße ist veränderbar/einstellbar


Dieses E-Book nutzt digitales Rechte-Management (DRM), so dass Sie es nur mit spezieller E-Book-Lese-Software (z.B. dem kostenlosen Adobe Digital Editions Reader, der BlueFire-Reader-App (iOS) oder der Aldiko-Reader-App (Android)) lesen können. Dafür benötigen Sie eine kostenlose Adobe ID (auf https://accounts.adobe.com/ erhältlich). Sie erhalten als Download eine ACSM-Datei, die Sie im passenden Reader öffnen können. Leider nicht unter Linux lauffähig.


Sofort lieferbar (Download)

Die angegebene Lieferzeit bezieht sich auf sofortige Zahlung (z.B. Zahlung per Lastschrift, PayPal oder Sofortüberweisung).
Sonderfälle, die zu längeren Lieferzeiten führen können (Bsp: Bemerkung für Kundenservice oder Zahlung per Vorkasse) haben wir hier für Sie detailliert beschrieben.

Spenden icon Dank Ihres Kaufes spendet buch7 ca. 1,49 € bis 2,76 €.

Die hier angegebene Schätzung beruht auf dem durchschnittlichen Fördervolumen der letzten Monate und Jahre. Über die Vergabe und den Umfang der finanziellen Unterstützung entscheidet das Gremium von buch7.de.

Die genaue Höhe hängt von der aktuellen Geschäftsentwicklung ab. Natürlich wollen wir so viele Projekte wie möglich unterstützen.

Den tatsächlichen Umfang der Förderungen sowie die Empfänger sehen Sie auf unserer Startseite rechts oben, mehr Details finden Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen zu unserer Kostenstruktur finden Sie hier.

Benachrichtigung

Produktdetails

EAN / 13-stellige ISBN 978-1538507643
10-stellige ISBN 1538507641
Verlag Blackstone Publishing
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Sprache Englisch
Editionsform Non Books / PBS
Einbandart E-Book
Typ des digitalen Artikels ePub mit Adobe DRM
Copyright Digital Rights Management Adobe
Erscheinungsdatum 16. Oktober 2018
Warengruppe des Lieferanten Belletristik - Erzählende Literatur
Mehrwertsteuer 7% (im angegebenen Preis enthalten)
Bestseller aus dieser Kategorie

Belletristik - Erzählende Literatur

Noch nicht das passende gefunden?
Verschenken Sie einfach einen Gutschein.

Auch hier werden natürlich 75% des Gewinns gespendet.

Gutschein kaufen

Was unsere Kund/innen sagen:

Impressum Datenschutz Hilfe / FAQ